Jersey Performance Improvement (Step One) | Code Review | Head Crashing Informatics 82

Let’s take a deep dive into the source code of #Jersey (the heart of GlassFish, Payara and Helidon) to learn how we can make our own I/O code run faster on modern Java.

In this first step, we apply NIO APIs from #Java 7 and 8 to process data more efficiently, and most notably: outside of the JVM.

If you like this video, please give it a thumbs up, share it, subscribe to my channel, or become my patreon https://www.patreon.com/mkarg. Thanks! 🙂

About Markus Karg

Java Guru with +30 years of experience in professional software development. I travelled the whole world of IT, starting from Sinclair's great ZX Spectrum 48K, Commodore's 4040, over S/370, PCs since legendary XT, CP/M, VM/ESA, DOS, Windows (remember 3.1?), OS/2 WARP, Linux to Android and iOS... and still coding is my passion, and Java is my favourite drug!
This entry was posted in Java, Open Source, Programming, Projects, The Two Minutes Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.