Thank You, JUG Switzerland!

Swiss FlagJust back from Switzerland where I lectured on “JAX-RS Done Right” at PH Zurich. The room was really jam-packed, and we had to forcefully cut the Q&A to not miss the fun at the after-event and subsequent open-air dinner! Those guys really followed the talk closely and wanted facts, and I really love that with an audience — just like the really relaxed time with the organizers at the beer garden!

Audience at JUG ZurichZurich is really a wonderful town and I loved to stroll the medieval historic centre with my wife who accompanied me to Switzerland and kindly provided graphic spice for me slides. If you ever have a chance for a visit, you should really take a stop there, it’s definitively worth a detour!

Markus Karg standing at Lake Zurich

I’d like to say “Thank You!” once more to JUG CH and particularly to Lukas Eder for the invitation and his kind support. I feel like it wasn’t the last time we met at JUG CH…

P.S.: Thanks for the army knife! I always wanted to have one since I was young!

About Markus Karg

Java Guru with +30 years of experience in professional software development. I travelled the whole world of IT, starting from Sinclair's great ZX Spectrum 48K, Commodore's 4040, over S/370, PCs since legendary XT, CP/M, VM/ESA, DOS, Windows (remember 3.1?), OS/2 WARP, Linux to Android and iOS... and still coding is my passion, and Java is my favourite drug!
This entry was posted in Java, Lectures, Programming and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.