Want me speaking at Java Land 2015?

From time to time people ask me whether they could attend to a lecture of mine, but for less than regular consulting rates. As I need to bring home the bacon (don’t we all do?) besides having fun with my audience, it is not always easy to fulfil these whishes. In the end each talk, even a short address, wants to be prepared in good quality, which needs time.

Happily, from time to time there are offers which I simply couldn’t resist to accept, and which brings up a chance to listen for less: Conferences and JUG memberships.

So if you like me to speak at one of the big conferences or at your local JUG, the please become a JUG member. As I am offering to speak at conferences in Europe for free, or at your local JUG, as a JUG member you have a vote for both!

Said that, I have applied for JAX 2015 and JavaLand 2015. JavaLand was great fun to attend in 2014 and I really love the idea of a community-driven conference, so I would really love to give a lecture there about JAX-RS. As you know, I’m an active EG member for JAX-RS and extension provider, so you might hear some insider information right from the source.

So if you like to attend to a great JAX-RS session at JavaLand, give me your vote as JUG member! 🙂

About Markus Karg

Java Guru with +30 years of experience in professional software development. I travelled the whole world of IT, starting from Sinclair's great ZX Spectrum 48K, Commodore's 4040, over S/370, PCs since legendary XT, CP/M, VM/ESA, DOS, Windows (remember 3.1?), OS/2 WARP, Linux to Android and iOS... and still coding is my passion, and Java is my favourite drug!
This entry was posted in Cons, Java, Lectures and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.