Lecture on RESTful application design with JAX-RS at JUG Karlsruhe

As you might know, I’m part of the Expert Group of JSR 339 at JCP.org. Our charter is to provide an international standard for programming RESTful applications with Java, a.k.a. JAX-RS.

To bring more people on the JAX-RS way of application design, I commited to hold a lecture on RESTful application design with JAX-RS at the JUG Karlsruhe. This is a scarce oportunity to meet JAX-RS EG members in Germany live other than at the big conferences, so you might like to attend and share your opinion on JAX-RS with me (and possibly influence JAX-RS 2.1). So I’d like to invite you to come! 🙂

http://jug-karlsruhe.mixxt.de/networks/events/show_event.94502 (Lecture is German)

I was told there is free food and drinks, but you should register for free.

About Markus Karg

Java Guru with +30 years of experience in professional software development. I travelled the whole world of IT, starting from Sinclair's great ZX Spectrum 48K, Commodore's 4040, over S/370, PCs since legendary XT, CP/M, VM/ESA, DOS, Windows (remember 3.1?), OS/2 WARP, Linux to Android and iOS... and still coding is my passion, and Java is my favourite drug!
This entry was posted in Java, Lectures and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.