Waiting for MakerBot Replicator delivery

Impatiently waiting for delivery of our new MakerBot Replicator (Gen. 5) which I will install at inviticon the next days (so I hope). Using this cool gadget, inviticon will be able to provide not only virtual icons, but actually can make 3D prints from it to let customers hold the icons in their hands. This is really a geek toy! 🙂

About Markus Karg

Java Guru with +30 years of experience in professional software development. I travelled the whole world of IT, starting from Sinclair's great ZX Spectrum 48K, Commodore's 4040, over S/370, PCs since legendary XT, CP/M, VM/ESA, DOS, Windows (remember 3.1?), OS/2 WARP, Linux to Android and iOS... and still coding is my passion, and Java is my favourite drug!
Aside | This entry was posted in Hardware, Projects. Bookmark the permalink.