Now on WordPress.com

After long years of blogging on my personal web page headcrashing.eu and lots of blog postings on java.net, I decided to move on and start blogging on WordPress.com. One reason was that java.net is somehow “abandoned” (“Hello? Anybody here?”), as lots of people moved over to github (which is just great and so much more productive to use). Another reason is that my personal web page, well, looks rather crappy and WordPress makes it just so easy to look a bit more shiny. Also, certainly, WordPress is much, much better attended than any personal web page ever could be! So here we are. What can you expect? Well, a lot about decades inside the business of computer programming. So stay tuned for more. CU.

About Markus Karg

Java Guru with +30 years of experience in professional software development. I travelled the whole world of IT, starting from Sinclair's great ZX Spectrum 48K, Commodore's 4040, over S/370, PCs since legendary XT, CP/M, VM/ESA, DOS, Windows (remember 3.1?), OS/2 WARP, Linux to Android and iOS... and still coding is my passion, and Java is my favourite drug!
Aside | This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.