Baking Javanese Raspberry Pie

Always wanted to get back to the roots and do more hardware related projects, as in main job only business level coding was my daily pleasure for decades. So I registered to Oracle’s free massive open pastry course and ordered some ingredients last week — which arrived yesterday. A whole box of cables ‘n stuff, and a little board with a SoC, named “Raspberry Pi Model B”. Can’t wait to get my hands on it and put some cool Java bytes on it. Maybe you’d like to join? The course starts in March, and provides fun with GPS, Barometric sensors and lots of other stuff.

About Markus Karg

Java Guru with +30 years of experience in professional software development. I travelled the whole world of IT, starting from Sinclair's great ZX Spectrum 48K, Commodore's 4040, over S/370, PCs since legendary XT, CP/M, VM/ESA, DOS, Windows (remember 3.1?), OS/2 WARP, Linux to Android and iOS... and still coding is my passion, and Java is my favourite drug!
This entry was posted in Hardware, Java and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.